Director's Council

Established in the spring of 2011, the Director's Council is a premier volunteer group designed to foster strong and collaborative connections between The University of Texas at Austin Department of Theatre and Dance and the local community by supporting initiatives in marketing, public relations, student recruitment and development. As advocates for the department this group of alumni, parents, and fine arts supporters plays a key role in building a professional theatre and dance training program serving thousands of talented Texans for generations.

Director's Council Members

• Carol Smith Adams
• Francesca Brockett and Jim Pedicano
• Barrett Bruce
• Jean Cheever
• Joanne and Jack Crosby
• Dee Dawson
• Gary Farmer
• JoLynn Free
• Missy Grimes
• Pam and Edmund McIlhenny
• Annie McKinnon
• Debbie Oliver
• Miriam Relyea
• Russ Sartain
• Nancy Scanlan
• Marc Seriff
• Laura Sheffield
• Karen Skolnik
• Leah Stolar
• Sharon Watkins

Backstage Events

As part of the Theatre and Dance 'family,' Director's Council members have special opportunities to interact with faculty, students, scholars and guest artists. Past events have taken council members behind-the-scenes to some of our busiest work spaces, allowed one-on-one conversations with visiting guest artists and supplied a first look at our remarkable student creations.